There is only one Mr Firth

on

Ok, today I went to see Magic in the Moonlight and I gotta say – I (still) love Colin Firth, even after all these years and the first watching of Pride and Prejudice and THAT SCENE

darcy1

darcy2

 

he is still good. He is like good wine – only gets more mmmmmmmmmm with time.

wine

The movie plot and dialogue reminded me a lot of Shakespeare’s comedies and I did not mind that at all, I rather liked it.

Magic in the Moonlight was an adorable movie. I laughed with and cheered for Colin’s character, I got a dose of Allen romance and all with the side of amazing costumes and music (again, as good as in the previous Allen movies). All in all I got exactly what I wanted 🙂

There are more of his films coming out this year, and I have a strange feeling I’ll watch them all.

but in the meantime here’s some eyecandy 🙂

colin_firth_99

suit

easy virtue

???????????????????

e

tumblr_lnt88uST8a1qjk6w9o1_1280


magic

 

In addition to this he is both

this guy

tumblr_lhtd5z6qqT1qdeu1to1_400

 

and

Prince charming

prince

One Comment Add yours

  1. nicollzg says:

    God, he’s so British. You gotta love him.

Leave a Reply

