a handful of dust

It’s been TOOOO long since I last posted anything. Today I was reminded of this fact, so we are starting out slow. This will be a sharing post.

You know that feeling when you make a good choice in your life? I know that there aren’t many moments like these, but for me the one thing that always makes me feel better is my second tattoo: “I have heard the mermaids singing.” Every time I see the words sliding down my ribs I smile just a little bit and my day is just a little bit better.

So here is my return post… just a couple more lines from TSEliot.

Yet when we came back, from the Hyacinth garden,
Your arms full, and your hair wet, I could not
Speak, and my eyes failed, I was neither
Living nor dead, and I knew nothing,
Looking into the heart of light, the silence. 

There will be...
Time for you and time for me, 
And time yet for a hundred indecisions, 
and for a hundred visions and revisions
Before the taking of a toast and tea.

So

Let us go then, you and I 
When the evening is spread out against the sky
Like patient etherised upon a table

 

Leave a Reply

